Scientific committees

The founder et
scientific coordinator

Florian Scotté, France

Founder and Scientific Coordinator of the TAO CTM Meeting.Medical Oncologist, Head of the DIOPP department (Interdisciplinary Department of Patient Path Organization), at Gustave Roussy Cancer Campus in Villejuif (France).

Vice President of the AFSOS.

Elected President of the MASCC (2024 – 2026) 

Member of the ESMO congress Scientific Committee. Elected member of the MASCC Board of Directors.

Member of the ASCO.

As a professor in several universities, he established the first inter-university degree in supportive oncological care.

He is coordinator and co-investigator of several studies mainly focusing on supportive care. For example, he helped develop frozen gloves to protect against docetaxel-induced nail and skin toxicity; and the AFSOS barometer evaluating the organization and perception of supportive care in France.

He is a member of the Editorial Board for the Lettre du cancérologue, a letter for cancer specialists.

He is also the editor-in-chief of the monitoring of supportive care literature for the website

Finally, he is the author of several publications featured in national and international peer-reviewed journals.

Scientific committee

Dr. Richard Berman, UK

Consultant in Palliative Medicine and Honorary Senior Lecturer at The Christie.
Involved in the management of pain and symptom control in cancer patients, to help them through treatment, as well as caring for patients with advanced disease and those towards the end of life.


Dr. Stéphane Cheze, France

Hematologist at the Caen University Hospital, hospital practitioner. Deputy Director of the Lower Normandy Institute of Hematology. Editor-in-Chief of Horizons Hémato magazine. Deputy Secretary-General of AFSOS. Member of MASCC

Pr. Gilles Freyer, France

Medical oncologist at University Hospital Lyon 1, Lyon-Sud, Director of the Institute of Cancerology of the Hospices Civils de Lyon and Vice Dean at the Faculty of Medicine and Maïeutics Charles Mérieux.
Director of a research unit on the development of new anti-cancer agents.

Pr. Christophe Le Tourneau, France

Medical Oncologist at the Institut Curie
Head of the Department of Drug Development and Innovation (D3i)
Main clinical interests: drug development of new drugs, precision medicine, head and neck oncology

Dr. Didier Mayeur, France

Medical oncologist at the CGFL, Centre Georges François Leclerc, Dijon .
Member of several national and international scientific societies, including AFSOS (general secretary), ASCO, ESMO. 

Dr. Paolo Bossi, Italie

Associate Professor of Medical Oncology at University of Brescia, Italy.
Strong commitment to supportive care, both in clinical research and at education level, with a focus on treatment of elderly cancer patients and toxicities induced by immunotherapy.

Dr. Mario Di Palma, France

Medical oncologist and Chief Medical Officer at American Hospital of Paris.
He is member of the board of the French Association for Cancer Supportive Care.

Pr. Olivier Lambotte, France

Internist in the Department of Internal Medicine and Clinical Immunology at the Bicêtre Hospital in Kremlin-Bicêtre.
Head of the center of expertise of the complications of cancer immunotherapies at the Paris Saclay University Hospital and co-head of the ImmunoTOX MultiDisciplinary Meeting (MDM) at the Institut Gustave Roussy.

Dr. Christophe Massard, France

Medical oncologist, Chair of Drug Development Department (DITEP), Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France.
Member of ESMO, ASCO, AACR.
Research axes: early clinical trials, precision medicine, GU cancers (prostate cancer, bladder cancer and testis), glioma, and circulating biomarkers.